Going Sugar & Wheat Free

Every year for Lent myself and a few friends kick sugar until Easter. Usually, a few days in, I begin to feel great. I enjoy feeling healthy, lighter and cleaner.

This year, I started a few days early and I am hoping I might continue through Easter and resist those pesky eggs (..you know it, there is just something about them). On Friday we went to the Ham Yard Hotel to say farewell to our sweet friend and today was my first day sugar free. 

Along with giving up sugar, I have decided to try and ditch wheat. I don’t eat much but last week I had been craving bread so indulged in a roll most lunch times with my soup, by the end of the week I was feeling really really sick. 

I quit Sugar has arrived and I will start reading it tomorrow. I am hoping for some yummy pudding recipes as I am cooking for the boyfriends rents on Thursday and I would like to be able to make a dessert I can also enjoy.

(Watch out for some recipe reviews!)

Day 1

Sugar- So far so good, I am going to try and be super strict checking prepared food ingredients to ensure no sugar seeks in. Nakd bars are far the best things ever created! Perfect 11 o’clock tea break snack.

Wheat- Was not so good, my veggie sausages failed me. Not one to waste food, I am going to finish these up and pretend they never existed. 

My meals

  • Berries, yoghurt and oats
  • Nakd Bar: Pecan Pie
  • Chicken and Veggie stir fry
  • Handful of nuts
  • Veggie sausages and greens. 

Evening workouts

Tone it up, Love Your Body with HIIT 

Fitness Blender, Upper Body Workout 

I hope all your Mondays are going well!

 

Leave a Reply

